Client Project – Sketching/Brainstorming

fullsizerender

These are my initial sketches. After hearing the client’s presentation, I learned that the organization is very place-based and does a lot of hands on research out in the field, so I knew I wanted to include geographical elements within the logo. For example, I played with the idea of their lighthouse that they use for research and such, as well as West Rock. Some ideas I combined the elements and some I dealt with as individuals.

Leave a Reply

